Reviews

"Home away from home."

posted Aug 28, 2012, 1:53 AM by Amrish Patel   [ updated Aug 28, 2012, 2:06 AM ]

Love the million dollar view from our cabin, and the service we receive here is just as valuable. We stay here for 2 weeks this year. Customer Service -- deserving of the highest score -- sincere, and caring,
very safe, a fantastic value.
 
-Ronnie Williams

"Nice, Quiet and Affordable!"

posted Aug 28, 2012, 1:37 AM by Amrish Patel   [ updated Aug 28, 2012, 2:07 AM ]

This is a nice quiet affordable hotel. Very nice grounds, and less than a minute from Bennington. But that minute makes a big difference for the quiet you need to sleep at night. It is not the fanciest hotel, but it is clean and homey. I usually stay in the higher priced rooms at the front of the buildings. I have also stayed in some of the cabins. They are simple rooms, but again are a quiet and clean place to rest. The owners are very nice and local, and I feel better about spending money here than in some giant chain hotel. I give this hotel 5 stars mostly because it is a quiet and relaxing place to rest, and has very good owners/hosts. I have stayed here a lot throughout the years and have never heard rowdy people around here. I think possibly this is because the quaint atmosphere here attracts a certain kind of person looking for a peaceful place.
 
-Tony Smith

Excellent

posted Aug 28, 2012, 1:25 AM by Amrish Patel   [ updated Aug 28, 2012, 2:08 AM ]

Lovely motel in a quiet area, but close to the center of the town. Well kept up grounds, a great view and a friendly and heplful innkeeper. Unit that we stayed in was good sized with all the expected amenities, modern bathroom and comfortable bed. Price was more than fair, it was a bargain! We had stayed in another motel ten days earlier, paid more and it wasn't even close to as nice as West Road Motel.
 
-Paul Wallace

"A Nice Motel"

posted Oct 19, 2009, 5:09 PM by Amrish Patel   [ updated Aug 28, 2012, 2:08 AM ]

I stayed at the West Road Motel on business many times during the summer and spring of 2012. The rooms are clean and the prices reasonable. The property manager, Tony was cool about no smoking in the rooms which I appreciate. Not that I am anti-smoking, I enjoy a fine cigar myself outdoors on occasion. The service is personal and friendly. Tony even provided a nice charcoal grill when I inquired about one. The rooms are nicely furnished and include a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The Wi-Fi works well too.
 
-Jeremi Golay

Great Motel.

posted Oct 19, 2009, 5:09 PM by Amrish Patel   [ updated Aug 28, 2012, 2:09 AM ]

My family and I stayed at the West Road Motel the first weekend in August 2012. We come up to Bennington a couple times a year for short visits and we usually stay at the Bennington Best Western. When we called to reserve our room - we discovered there were no vacancies that fit our needs. Our daughter went online to research the other local motels and after reading all the positive reviews of West Road Motel.. ..we decided to give it a try. We are so happy we did. The room was clean and absolutely quiet. There is a  gazebo on the property and we sat outside and had fun across the inhouse pond. We never would have done this at the Best Western. There is no pool at West Road, but we did not miss it at all. Enjoyed our stay thoroughly.
 
-Beth Adams

1-5 of 5